Your Council

Littlehampton Town Council is the parish authority for the Town of Littlehampton, including Wick and Toddington which has a population of approximately 30,000.

The Council is located at the Manor House, a Grade II Listed Building with a license for civil partnerships.

We provide a wide range of facilities and represent the interests of the town to other bodies whilst working in partnership with the District and County Council as well as other agencies and groups.

Our Mission Statement is:

“We, the Members of Littlehampton Town Council, are committed to providing, maintaining and developing services and local initiatives which will improve the quality of life of the residents of Littlehampton & Wick”

We are governed by a series of Policies which guide us through our Strategic work. 

The Town Council comprises of 15 Councillors who represent 6 wards with elections held every four years. Each year, the Council elects from its Members a Town Mayor (view the Town Mayor page) and Deputy Mayor (view the Deputy Mayor).

The Council holds regular Committee Meetings to discuss and determine policy. Visit our Committees page to see our calendar, agendas and minutes.

You can find out more about What we do and don't do.

The present Town Clerk is Laura Chrysostomou. See our Staff Structure Chart for a complete list of job roles within the Council.

We have a section on the website where we have listed links to useful local contacts.