On this page you can find out who your Councillor is - the member of the Town Council that represents you, and how to contact them. 

The Town Council comprises of 15 Councillors who represent 8 wards with elections held every four years. 

Each year, the Council elects from its Members a Town Mayor and Deputy Mayor.

Town Councillors are entitled to a basic allowance.

Members have to follow a Code of Conduct and complete a Register of Members' Interests. The Council holds regular Committee Meetings to discuss and determine policy.

The following Councillors and Town Council Officers are nominated to represent Littlehampton Town Council on Outside Bodies for 2018/2019

If you are unsure of which Ward you live in please see Town Council Wards (effective from May 2019). For exact addresses you must contact Arun District Council on 01903 737500.

Beach Ward

Councillor Dan Purchese 2018

Councillor Dan Purchese

Liberal Democrat

Brookfield Ward

Councillor Alan Gammon 2018

Councillor Alan Gammon


Cornfield Ward

Councillor Derrick Chester 2018

Councillor Derrick Chester

Liberal Democrat

Courtwick with Toddington Ward

Councillor Joanne Calvert 2018

Councillor Joanne Calvert

Liberal Democrat

Elm Grove Ward

River Ward

Councillor Ian Buckland 2018

Councillor Ian Buckland

Liberal Democrat
Councillor Joan Rickeard 2018

Councillor Joan Rickeard

Liberal Democrat

Wick Ward

Councillor Tracey Baker 2018

Councillor Tracey Baker

Liberal Democrat