1. Text Size:
  2. Contrast:

Arun Parish

Hearne Gallery Exhibitions 2014

Saturday 11th January – Friday 14th March

Journeys – Memories, Dreams, Reflections

A lively collection of paintings by Rustington based artist and professional art teacher Cat McLelland. Cat’s work explores personal narrative, dreams and the way we are influenced by our surroundings. Her vibrant abstract pieces welcome in the New Year with style.

Cat will also be running adult art classes as part of the events programme in 2014.

 

Saturday 22nd March – Friday 16th May

Steve Carroll’s Sussex

Local artist Steve Carroll will be filling the gallery with his bold and colourful graphic illustrations of scenes from the South Coast, including a number of pieces depicting well known Littlehampton landmarks. Steve’s wonderfully fun and unique style is created by adapting his original drawings on a computer.

 

Saturday 24th May – Friday 18th July

‘Schools’ Art.’

The ever popular annual display of artwork created by schoolchildren from the Littlehampton area returns for its 11th year at the Museum.

 

Saturday 26th July – Friday 19th September

Littlehampton OPEN – ‘Deep Blue Sea’

Once again Sussex based amateur and professional artists of all ages are invited to submit work, for our annual OPEN exhibition. This year we have chosen the ‘Deep Blue Sea’ as the theme for our summertime display.

Download the Open terms and conditions 2014 [pdf] 24KB

 

Saturday 27th September –Tuesday 11th November

Small Town, Great War

Littlehampton Museum joins the nation in commemorating the centenary of the outbreak of World War One. We will be taking a personal look at the men from the town who fought for their country during the four year conflict.

 

Saturday 15th November – Wednesday 24th December

70 years in the Frame

The Littlehampton and District Camera Club celebrate 70 years with this special exhibition featuring winning images from their 2013-14 season.

We would like to place cookies on your computer to make your experience of our website faster and more convenient. To find out more, please refer to our Privacy Policy.

Please choose a setting: